Source

Procedure

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Kendra F. | Source: Yelp | Sep 01, 2017

My husband and I recently moved to San Diego and needed to find a new dentist. A close friend recommended Dr. Winters to us.
Like most, I'm not the biggest fan of going to the dentist! That being said: I NEVER mind going to see Dr. Winters! Every single person in her practice goes way above and beyond to make me comfortable, explain what they're doing & make sure I'm ok every step of the way. It's hard to find someone who not only has incredible knowledge in their field, but also the most amazing bedside manner.
We are so so lucky to have found doctor Winters and will recommend her and her entire staff to everyone we know!

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Susan H. | Source: Yelp | Jun 17, 2017

Yes, we drive here from LA, and we wouldn't have it any other way! If you've ever had negative feelings about going to the dentist, you need to come here and erase that old memory permanently! No negative admonitions here, just positive reinforcement, encouragement and a "here's what we can do" attitude! Dr. Winter and all her staff make you feel comfortable from the first phone call to when you're getting out of the chair. It's wonderful to have confidence in your dentist, and the care here is comfortable, confident and unsurpassed!

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Alysse A. | Source: Yelp | Jun 05, 2017

What a hidden gem I have found!

This office will make you feel like home from the second you walk in. It was my first time visiting and I was coming to get teeth whitening. I was greeted with a warm smile and genuine excitement. The decorating of this office will make you feel like you are on vacation! It's hip, modern, beachy-chic and definitely puts you in a great mood. Bre, Lisa and Christian are all extremely personable and knowledgeable. They were all so patient with my questions and time efficient! If you are in need of a dentist this place is incredible and will not disappoint.

They leave you smiling, no pun intended!

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Turath D. | Source: Yelp | Apr 04, 2017

If I could give Dr. Sarah Winter 10 stars, I would. I had my treatment done today, two crowns placed, instead of two root canals as was recommended by another dentist, at Western Dental. I was so happy to hear that Dr. Sarah was able to save two of my teeth when, other dentists would have just performed a very expensive root canal. The quality of care I received today was far beyond what I've ever experienced in a dentist's office. I had major anxiety driving all the way to her office, but I kept reminding myself of how calm Dr. Sarah was when I had met her the first time. And sure enough as soon as I walked into her office, my worries were left at the door and I knew I was in good hands. Do you want to know how much pain I felt today? Zero pain. Even hours after the numbness has dissipated, I have felt no pain. And I truly believe it's because Dr. Sarah is an exceptional dentist, who puts the highest level of integrity into her work. And it shows across the board. There are a few essential professionals you need in life, and three of them are a trustworthy dentist, an honest mechanic, and a clever accountant. I've found two of those now...Anyone know a good accountant? Thanks again Dr. Sarah!

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jill K. | Source: Yelp | Mar 04, 2017

Truly pain free dentistry.
I had my first crown placed by Dr. Winter and I was pleasantly surprised by how easy it was.  Her first priority is your comfort, continually checking in and explaining things as she went.  She is incredibly thorough and has an excellent attention to detail.  Her staff is wonderful, friendly and professional.   I feel fortunate to have found such a fantastic dentist.

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from David A. | Source: Yelp | Mar 01, 2017

I had my first teeth cleaning the other day with Dr. Winter and it went great! She is very experienced and knowledgeable in her field. I've been to four different dentists in my life and she is by far the best. The assistant, Cindy, was very friendly and did an excellent job cleaning my teeth. Also, the Machines and equipment they have there are new and very high-tech. I recommend Dr. Winter.

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Richard F. | Source: Yelp | Feb 16, 2017

When I found out that my favorite dentistry team of Chris & Kathy Wood were retiring, I was nervous about whether their practice would be left in good hands. My fears were quickly put to rest at my first appointment with Dr. Sarah Winter. Her easy-going and friendly demeanor are a nice counterbalance to her professionalism and technical expertise in dentistry. I was also impressed by how she and her team continue to keep the office looking clean and professional, and their work is complimented by the state-of-the-art equipment that they use.

Dr. Winter also showed how much she cares for her patients when on one occasion, I had a minor dental issue on a weekend, and she was willing to take a phone call from me on a Saturday afternoon and speak to me to make certain that everything was okay. Definitely above and beyond the call of duty!

I look forward to continuing my dental care with Sarah Winter Dental, and I recommend making an appointment if you're looking for high-quality dentistry!

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Paul S. | Source: Yelp |

It's a dental appointment.  What could be so great about that?  Well Dr. Winter and her team changed that for me.  I require fairly frequent visits to the hygienist and after a relocation from out of state, had to find a dentist.  I was referred to Dr. Winter and my experience in her office was outstanding.  My appointment was the most thorough I have ever experienced. Dr. Winter and her team are true experts. Not only are my dental needs in great hands in this office, but so is my overall health!  I highly recommend Dr. Winter and her team!

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Séverine M. | Source: Yelp | Jan 26, 2017

I Highly recommend Sarah Winter Dental! After my initial consultation with Dr. Winter I knew I didn't need to look any further. Dr Winter is simply the best.

The location is excellent and has the friendliest staff. I have continually been impressed with their customer service and helpfulness. It starts with Liz as the receptionist who is very friendly and helpful. Instead of a text message for your visit, she will directly call you the day before your appointment as a reminder.

My hygienist is Nicole, she has been doing the best job on my gums and I already can see great results after only 2 months- almost no bleeding anymore and the level of my pockets have reduced tremendously since my first appointment, she is extremely soft and nice. Not to mention that I don't suffer anymore and my level of daily pain has reduced to a 0.

Sarah Winter Dental is what you would expect from a care provider of excellence!

*
Read more »